Department:
Sub-Department:
Category:
FAQ » General
1. What are the Courthouse hours of operation?

The courthouse is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Please view a specific department page under the DEPARTMENTS tab on the main page to determine if the department is open or closed during the lunch hour.

2. What are the dates in which the Courthouse will be closed for the Holidays in 2020?

The following are the official holidays and dates that the Marinette County Courthouse shall be closed for business in 2020:

New Years Day - Wednesday, January 1, 2020
Friday afternoon before Easter Sunday - April 10, 2020
Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2020
Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 26, 2020
Friday following Thanksgiving Day - November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve Day - Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day - Friday, December 25, 2020
New Years Eve Afternoon - Thursday, December 31, 2020

3. What are the dates in which the Courthouse will be closed for the Holidays in 2021?

The following are the official holidays and dates that the Marinette County Courthouse shall be closed for business in 2021:

New Year’s Day- Friday, January 1, 2021
Friday afternoon before Easter Sunday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day - Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day- Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day - Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving Day- Thursday, November 25, 2021
Friday following Thanksgiving Day - November 26, 2021
Christmas Eve Day - Friday, December 24, 2021
Christmas Day Holiday Observed- Monday, December 27, 2021
New Year’s Eve Afternoon - Friday, December 31, 2021

4. What are the dates in which the Courthouse will be closed for the Holidays in 2022?

The following are the official holidays and dates that the Marinette County Courthouse shall be closed for business in 2022:

New Year’s Day Holiday Observed Monday, January 3, 2022
Friday afternoon before Easter Sunday-April 15, 2022
Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day- Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2022
Thanksgiving Day- Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday following Thanksgiving Day - November 25, 2022
Christmas Eve Day Holiday Observed Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Day Holiday Observed- Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year’s Eve Afternoon Holiday Observed - Friday, December 30, 2022